Faculty and Staff

Department of Kinesiology & Nutrition

Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Sheila Jones

Associate Department Chair
Director, MS in Nutrition
Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics

Associate Professor

Jenn Gillin

Director, M.S. in Nutrition/Dietetic Internship



Dr. Melissa Long

Department Chair
Director, Master of Science in Strength, Conditioning, and Human Performance

Associate Professor

Dr. Lynn Luttrell

Associate Professor

Ramonica Scott - Kinesiology

Dr. Ramonica Scott

Director, Master of Athletic Training

Assistant Professor

Deonna Shake



Dr. Martha Smallwood

Associate Professor

Odies Wright - Kinesiology

Dr. Odies Wright

Associate Professor

Sandy Smith - Kinesiology

Sandy Smith

Administrative Assistant
Phone: (325) 674-2338

Renee Lytle

Co-Director, Human Performance Lab


Nathalie Caldwell

Clinical Education Coordinator, Master of Athletic Training



Department of Kinesiology & Nutrition
Student Recreation and Wellness Center (SRWC) Room 257
ACU Box 28084
Abilene, TX 79699-8084

Sandy Smith
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 325-674-2338
Fax: 325-674-6788
Email: sjs90a@acu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Jo Bagley

Clay Bulls

Dr. Chad Ezzell

Jennifer Gillin

Dr. Kerri Hart

Ansleigh Swartwood

Kathy Moore

Samantha Moore

Ruthie Swedlund