Meet the Faculty and Staff

Department of Psychology

Main Content

Who We Are

Our faculty are Christian scholars who are passionate about the profession of psychology. All are experienced clinicians as well as educators. Working in ACU’s innovative learning environment, they combine classroom and clinical experiences with one-on-one mentoring to prepare students for the challenges of their future career.

Meet the Team

Jennifer Shewmaker, PhD
Dean of the College

Stephen Allison, PhD

Richard Beck, PhD
Department Chair

John Casada, PhD
Associate Professor
Associate Chair

Cherisse Flanagan, PhD
Associate Professor

David McAnulty, PhD
Professor and Director

Timothy Perkins, PhD

Rachel Riley
Associate Professor

Rachel Team, PhD
Associate Professor

Charles Wadlington
Associate Professor


Meet the Staff

Ann Yarbrough
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 325-674-2310